IN THIS SECTION

Academics
Academics
Graduate Studies

Academics

Contact Us

Chad Wriglesworth
Associate Professor
519-884-8111 x 28283

Events

Image of an open book
Graduate Studies

St. Jerome’s English faculty participate in graduate teaching, supervision, and examination as part of UW English’s graduate program.

 

Areas of graduate supervision:

Faculty member

Research areas of expertise

Carol Acton

x28238

SH 2201

cgacton@uwaterloo.ca

  • War in literature and life-writing
  • Autobiography
  • Modern British writers, especially non-canonical women writers

Veronica Austen

x28300

SH 2202

vjausten@uwaterloo.ca

  • Canadian literature
  • Caribbean literature
  • Diaspora studies
  • Contemporary poetry and poetics
  • Visual arts in literature

Tristanne Connolly

x28244

SH 2203

tjconnolly@uwaterloo.ca

  • British Romantic literature and culture (especially poetry)
  • William Blake
  • Erasmus Darwin
  • Gender and sexuality
  • Medical writing and illustration
  • Literature and science
  • Religion and literature

Norm Klassen

x28223

SH 2205

n3klasse@uwaterloo.ca

  • Chaucer
  • Medieval English literature
  • Medieval humanism
  • Literature and Theology
  • Literary Theory

Alysia Kolentsis

x28280

SH 2206

amkolentsis@uwaterloo.ca

  • Shakespeare
  • Early modern drama and poetry
  • Early Modern English
  • The intersection of literature and linguistics
  • Language and gender
  • Pragmatics

David-Antoine Williams

x28287

SH 2208

david.williams@uwaterloo.ca

  • Poetry and/or poetics

Chad Wriglesworth

x28283

SH 2209

cwriglesworth@uwaterloo.ca

  • Twentieth century American literature
  • Ecocriticism and place studies
  • Religion and American culture
  • Native American literature
  • Literature and the American West